Why I Am Pro All Bodies Are Good Bodies

Hey beautiful/handsome!

Hope you are doing well!

I made a YouTube video on this topic and I will link it at the end of my blog. Maybe I didn’t make myself clear or maybe people just don’t get it. When I say that I am pro all bodies are good bodies that does not mean that I am promoting an unhealthy lifestyle such as being underweight or overweight. I have never said that you should aim for either of those, ever. There can definitely be negative implications that occur when being too underweight or too overweight. It might not happen to everyone who is under or overweight but you risk that happening. While I do not condone unhealthy weights on either end of the spectrum it’s ultimately your body, your life, and your choice. With that being said, your body is yours and yours alone. You get to choose how you treat it and what you do with it.

If you want to make it healthier, eat healthier and exercise. If that’s not your goal then that is your choice. We are all different and come from different families, backgrounds, cultures, etc. We all have different things we experience in life. We all have different health conditions (some of have no negative health concerns or conditions). We all have different metabolisms, BMI, and so on (I think you get my point).

My point is that there is no one right way to have your body. You might have been taught that you ought not to be too skinny or too fat, but that is something that is taught and learned. While it is extremely important to have a good healthy diet with your occasional cheat day or cheat meal, and exercise daily it should not determine your self worth or the amount of respect you should receive if you are not what society deems “beautiful or handsome”.

No matter who you are, your age, your preferences, your weight, how skinny or fat you are, you are a human being that deserves love and respect.

No matter what anyone says just remember to love yourself, love your body, and remember you are beautiful or handsome just the way you are!

 

Here is the video! Thank you! I love you all! xx ❤

Leave a Reply

