It’s Time to End the Hate

Hey beautiful/handsome, hope you are well. It’s been a while since my last post. I have been unreasonably busy.

This time I want to talk about body shaming and why it needs to end.

*First off if body positivity, self-love, eating disorders, weight loss, weight gain, fat, and body shaming topics offend or trigger you, this post isn’t for you.*

Here we go..

Body shaming is something I go through everyday. It’s to be expected when you are my size and put yourself out there on the internet. However, most people assume.  They assume I am overweight and fat because I binge eat, overeat, and don’t exercise/workout. They assume I don’t care about myself or my body. The second I mention that I have PCOS and it’s easier to gain weight and harder to lose weight I get ridiculed that I use PCOS as an excuse (which I do not). I might have used that as an excuse in high school, but I don’t anymore. It’s a huge part of my weight gain and harder time to lose weight but’s it’s not the only reason I’m overweight. That’s not really the point though. The point is that people shame me for existing, for being fat, for loving myself and my body. I’m sorry but weren’t we all taught that it is crucial to love ourselves and our bodies? Weren’t we all taught the value of love and respect for others?

You don’t know everyone’e story. Stop telling people how to live their lives just because they live their life differently than yours.

Stop telling people to put down the fork, put down the food. Eat a salad, go workout. YOU DON’T KNOW WHAT THEY ARE GOING THROUGH.

You don’t know if they workout and eat healthy already.

Don’t tell someone who is skinny to eat a cheeseburger because you think they need meat on their bones. Stop shaming others for living their life.

You know what body shaming does? It doesn’t make someone be like oh okay cool thanks bro lemme just stop eating and go workout!

No, what body shaming can do but not always is promote eating disorders, make people use laxatives, engage in self-induced vomiting, and even extreme calorie counting and extreme workout just to name a few.

I’m not saying that it is healthy to be severely underweight or severely overweight. I will never say that either lifestyles are healthy. But I will say that you don’t know everyone’s story. So before you judge and tell someone how to live their life, focus on your own and maybe just maybe hold your tongue.

I love you all. You are all so beautiful/handsome no matter your size. Your size does not determine your worth. ❤ ❤

Alexandria

Leave a Reply

